English translation follows (rough)

Akele baithe tere khayalon ko tathol lete hain zarah
muskuratey huey aansuon ke saath khel lete hain zarah
tanha toh hum roz hain,
par itney akele na the
saaye ko dhoondney nikale hain,
khud ko hi bhool gaye hain

Akele baithe tere khayalon ko tathol lete hain zarah
muskuratey huey aansuon ke saath khel lete hain zarah

Rotey toh hum roz hain,
pyaas bujhey na bhujti hai
Eek eek Ashq sambhalke rakhey hain
motiyon ka haar banaye ja rahe hain

Akele baithe tere khayalon ko tathol lete hain zarah
muskuratey huey aansuon ke saath khel lete hain zarah

Saans lete toh roz hai,
bas jeene ka ehsas na hai.
Dil ke liye dua karte hain,
sukhe patey ki tarah, murjha na jaaye bechaara.

Footer-3

Sitting here alone, toying with your thoughts
Playing with tears that come with smiles.

I am lonely everday,
but never this alone.
I seek to find my shadow,
only to loose myself a little more.

Sitting here alone, toying with your thoughts
Playing with tears that come with smiles.

I cry silent tears everyday,
but this thirst is unquenchable.
I save every tear drop,
weaving the most precious garland of pearls.

Sitting here alone, toying with your thoughts
Playing with tears that come with smiles.

I breathe everyday,
but miss being alive.
I pray for this heart,
like a dry leaf, let it not shrivel and die.

Footer-3

Read more from the Valentine Week 2014 here
Read my other Love Poems here

DPchallenge

