Kaash aisa bhi kabhi hota,                                                                I wish it would so happen,
har lamha tadapti tu bhi.                                                                   every moment you suffer a little too.
Kaash aisa bhi kabhi hota,                                                                I wish it would so happen,
meri yaad main aansu bahati tu bhi.                                                 my memory makes you cry a little.

Kaash aisa bhi kabhi hota,                                                                I wish it would so happen,
raaton ko karvate badalti tu bhi.                                                        you twist and turn in the nights too.
Kaash aisa bhi kabhi hota,                                                                I wish it would so happen,
neend ke liye jaagati tu bhi.                                                              you would stay awake to sleep too.

Kaash aisa bhi kabhi hota,                                                                I wish it would so happen,
jeevan se bezaar hoti tu bhi.                                                             you were jaded with life too.
Kaash aisa bhi kabhi hota,                                                                I wish it would so happen,
maut ki dua karti kabhi tu bhi.                                                           you would pray for death sometimes too.

Kaash aisa bhi kabhi hota,                                                                I wish it would so happen,
khayalon main khoyi rehti tu bhi                                                       you would be lost in thoughts too.
Kaash aisa bhi kabhi hota,                                                                I wish it would so happen,
thodasa pyar karti tu bhi.                                                                  you would love a little too.

This poem is in Hindi. Unfortunately I do not know how to write a mixed language blog. Fortunately my Hindi writing skills suck!
But hey, if any of you good Samaritan can work that out for me, I would be very grateful!
I have tried to translate it to English on the right-side as best as I can.

